Events

This calendar contains events that are sponsored or supported by Citizens’ Greener Evanston (CGE) or that are relevant to the local sustainability community. All events are open to the public and are in Evanston unless otherwise specified.

 

August

No CGE Board meeting.

September

Edible Evanston Canning and Preserving Workshop – Saturday, Sept. 9, 11-1 p.m., Morton Civic Center.

Streets Alive/ Green Living Festival – Sunday, Sept. 10, 1-5 p.m. Main St.

Edible Evanston meeting – Wednesday, Sept. 13, 7 p.m. Morton Civic Center.

Environmental Justice meeting – Monday, Sept. 18, 6:30 p.m. Morton Civic Center.

CGE Board Meeting – Wed., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m. Morton Civic Center.

Natural Habitat Evanston quarterly meeting – Thursday, Sept. 21, 6:30, Morton Civic Center.

Green Drinks – Wed., Sept. 27, 6:30-8 p.m. Celtic Knot, 626 Church St.

October

Edible Evanston meeting – Wed. Oct. 11, 7 p.m. Morton Civic Center.

Environmental Justice meeting – Monday, Oct. 16, 6:30 p.m., Morton Civic Center.

CGE Board meeting – Wednesday, Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Morton Civic Center.